Charity Committee

The Charity Committee, headed by Kevin O’Sullivan, makes recommendations to the Assembly for the distribution of funds to charity. ¬†Charity is the first principle of the Knights of Columbus, and the Charity Fund was created to respond to calls for assistance. The Fund is supported by a portion of the annual dues assessment made to each non-Honorary member, and is usually used to fulfill non-military and non-veteran requests.

Each December, the Committee recommends $1,000 from the Charity Fund to beneficiaries selected by the Faithful Friar.  In addition, regular contributions have been made to the Society of St. Vincent dePaul and to Agape House.

Members are invited to recommend charitable contributions to the chairman.